Almatoit 2020 (28).jpg

OUR

VISION

For us, ecology is not a fad, composting, the in-house manufacture of cleaning products, energy saving and local purchases are part of our daily lives. We think it's important to take care of what surrounds us and encourage local businesses.


Breakfast is an opportunity for us to introduce you to the region. Home-made products and local and / or organic products are in the spotlight: homemade yogurt, regional cheeses, edible flowers from the garden or even fair trade coffee roasted in the region.

 

The soaps and shampoos offered at the cottage are made by Savonnerie Chevre-Feuille de La Baie. A family business in the region specializing in the manufacture of goat's milk soaps and pure vegetable oils.

 

In winter, the house is mainly heated using wood, a renewable energy source, making the "mass fireplace" a centerpiece of the house. In summer, heat pumps keep the house cool.

38882920_2374767839230252_32928664069655

Almatoit 2020 (28).jpg

NOTRE

VISION

Pour nous l'écologie n'est pas un effet de mode, le compostage, la fabrication maison de produits d'entretiens, l'économie d'énergie et l'achat local font partis de notre quotidien. Nous pensons qu'il est important de prendre soin de ce qui nous entoure et d’encourager les entreprises locales.


Le petit déjeuner est pour nous l'occasion de vous faire découvrir la région. Le « fait maison » et les produits du terroir et/ou biologiques y sont à l'honneur : yaourt maison, fromages régionaux, fleurs comestibles du jardin ou encore café équitable et torréfié en région.

 

Les savons et shampoings proposés au gite sont fabriqué par la Savonnerie Chevre-Feuille de La Baie. Une entreprise familiale de la région spécialisée dans la fabrication de savons au lait de chèvre et aux huiles végétales pures.

 

En hiver la maison est principalement chauffée grâce au bois, énergie renouvelable, faisant du « foyer de masse » une pièce maitresse de la maison. En été les thermopompes permettent de tenir la maison fraiche.

Almatoit Gite

755 rue Price Ouest

Alma, Qc, G8B 4T3 

418-668-4125

  • Facebook
  • Instagram